International Women's Day for Everyone: Meet, Greet, and Learn Together

Join AO CMF's free online event celebrating International Women's Day 11:00 AM EST, March 8, 2021

04 March 2021

International Women's Day, to be observed on March 8, 2021, is a celebration and advocacy for women's rights and equality around the world. From challenges comes change, so let's all #ChooseToChallenge; that is the theme for 2021! 

The ambassadors of the AO CMF Women Surgeons Group, together with AO Access, have prepared an exciting online event designed to do exactly that: Challenge the status quo by raising awareness about bias and starting a conversation aimed at finding solutions that are relevant for all surgeons - men and women. We invite everyone to join us online for this exciting event and get engaged in the conversation.

Monday, March 08, 2021, 08:00 San Francisco | 13:00 Rio de Janeiro | 17:00 Zürich | 21:30 New Delhi 

Special guests:

  • Robert McGuire, AO president and AO Access Steering Committee chairperson
  • Amy Kapatkin, AO North America president and AO Access Steering Committee diversity and inclusion representative 
  • Gabriele Millesi, International Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons (IAOMS) president 
  • Gregorio Sánchez Aniceto, AO CMF International Board chair

Moderators:

  • Sabine Girod, Stanford, United States
  • Ana Catalina Tobon, Medellín, Colombia

Faculty:

Matthew Allen, United Kingdom; Belinda Beltran, Mexico; Fawzia Butt, Kenya; Ana Căruntu, Romania; Lynne Fryer, United Kingdom; Zein Goussous, Jordan; Susana Heredero, Spain; Gabriel Pastore, Brazil; Marta Redondo, Spain; Ian Sharp, United Kingdom; Florian Thieringer, Switzerland; Priti Udhay, India.

Adding value to this special event, participants will have the opportunity to join various breakout sessions for informal discussion and interaction with faculty.

Breakout session topics are:

  • How to have it all: work-life balance during COVID
  • How to overcome imposter syndrome 
  • How to address microaggression 
  • How to outwit a jerk at work and rise above bad behavior
  • How to be a great leader
  • How to master Zoom and combat fatigue

This event has limited seat available, therefore please register quickly in order to reserve a seat.

Register here.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm