Milton L. "Chip" Routt, Jr., MD elected as next AO Trauma NA Chair

Dr. Routt serves as chair-elect and will succeed Roger Wilber as chair July 1, 2021

17 November 2020

Dr. Routt is a Professor and Andrew R. Burgess Endowed Chair in the Department of Orthopaedic Surgery at the University of Texas Health McGovern Medical School and Memorial Herman Texas Medical Center in Houston, Texas.  He became an AO Faculty member in 1990 and has been a passionate teacher both in North America and globally.  He has served as a member of the AO Trauma NA Education Committee and most recently as the trauma representative on the AO North America Board of Directors.

According to Dr. Routt, “The AO means so very much to so very many.  But we can begin by recognizing our shared devotion to and passion for the organization.  

"Over the course of 30+ years working for the AO, I have observed the excellent examples of others in that role and my pledge would be to build on, carry forward and advance us further.  

"I will work hard to help us further expand “our net” while representing and growing our membership.  I will always respect our important history while advancing us both forward and outward fairly as an organization.  Remembering, listening, hearing, anticipating, including, doing, working and always enjoying are what we will do.”

Please join us in congratulating Dr. Chip Routt on his election and wishing him well in his new role on the AO Trauma NA Board.

Related pages

AO Trauma NA



Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.